Green and Pink, Who’d Have Thought?

Green and Pink, Who'd Have Thought?

Certainly an interesting colour combo!

Okay, so I get the whole complimentary colours, and adjacent colour thing, and, you know, the shades and tones business, but it has never occurred to me to pair green with pink. Ever. I kid you not. Not for an entire nail art. In my mind, these two colours have just never clicked. But when I saw a picture of this nail art, it was simply…perfect.

Naturally, I had to try it.

Green and Pink, Who'd Have Thought 2

Colours are a bit off in the photo (how unusual…not)

As per usual, I lacked the exact shades of polish I needed to get the job done. I had to settle for a cheap pink, and this very nice shade of green that just refuses to photograph accurately. It’s like it throws red, or something. Weird. But anyway, despite the discrepancies in shades, I think these two get along quite well together.

Green and Pink. Who'd Have Thought? 3

A quick, simple mani

Of course, I can’t for the life of me mix paint. I guess maybe because it requires estimation skills, and this I lack. So please don’t draw and quarter me because my pink paint doesn’t match my pink polish (I actually prefer the light pink paint, but shhh – don’t tell the polish that!). I did the best I could with my limited abilities.

And the swishy lines aren’t too shabby, if I do say so myself. Not perfect, but darn near. And those little white dots just lift the entire nail art.

Green and Pink, Who'd Have Thought? 4

Another caption? That’s way too much effort…

I’m really quite partial to the square nails. But they’re not exactly practical. One chipped corner, and the lot have to be filed back. Doesn’t really promote length. For me, at least.

Still, short square nails look just as good as long square nails…right?

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on December 7, 2014, in Dotting Tool, Elegant, Paint, Short, Simple, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

