I’ll Take a Shamrock to Go

I'll Take a Shamrock to Go 1

Yeah, hi, can I please have a shamrock to go?

Yeah, I know, okay? St Patrick’s Day nail art in NOVEMBER?! So I’m seriously behind in my nail art blogging. Accept it and move on.

One of these days, I really want to buy some real three leaf clovers and use them for my nail art. But I’ve yet to find a place that sells them in bulk, at decent prices. Maybe next year…? For now, I had to settle for rhinestones. But who doesn’t love a good rhinestone? Especially a shamrock made of rhinestones.

I'll Take a Shamrock to Go

A very St Patrick’s Day green, methinks

I’m really loving that Revlon green polish. It’s just so…St Patrick’s Day. Couldn’t ask for a better shade to just be chilling in my polish collection. I particularly like how it looks on my short square nails. As for the white… Well, I have yet to find a decent white. This one, OPI’s Alpine Snow, always gets caught under my cuticles, and as I cleaned the green nails first, residual green can be seen around my ring finger cuticle.

Awkward >.>

And those heart-shaped rhinestones…so glad I bought them well in advance from the Dollar Nail Art store. Best. Investment. Ever.

I'll Take a Shamrock to Go 3

You can totally tell its a shamrock…right?

I just think I might have used a liiiiiittle too much top coat to keep the rhinestones on. Got a little air-bubbly in the vicinity.

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on November 3, 2014, in Festive, French, Glitter, Rhinestones, Short, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

