Oink Oink!

Oink Oink! 1

Who doesn’t want some bacon on their nails?

Aren’t they just the cutest? ^o^ After the success of my reindeer nails at Christmas, I was encouraged by a fellow writing critique group member to do some piggies in honour of our critique group. See, we’re the HOGS – yes, like the pig. It’s short for ‘Hearts of Gold’ (aww!). We like to call each other piggies, and collectively, we are a sty.

So when the Lady Bronwyn sent me some pig nail art as inspiration…who was I to say no?

Oink Oink! 2

Just look at those eyes…

I used my nude tone polish with a layer of my French mani pink over the top to aim for that more natural nude shade. Nude polish + Mish’s skin tone = no deal. But when you mix and match…well, I think the result is quite favourable.

I love doing the eyes. They’re seriously my favourite part. Naturally, symmetry and consistency is beyond me, but making these cute little piggies have huge eyes welling with emotion…

It just…it chokes me up.

Oink Oink! 3

Can’t wait to see what other animals I can try!

The hardest part were the ears, believe it or not. Triangles are hard, you know?

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 20, 2014, in Animals, Dotting Tool, Short and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Such emotional bacon!

    <3

    I just love this. I had a post with the exact same name! : )

  2. Haha, who knew bacon could be so emotional? :P

    Thanks!

Reply!

