Who Doesn’t Love a Good Rainbow?

Who Doesn't Love a Good Rainbow? 1

So pretty ^o^

I have a thing for rainbows. I mean, who doesn’t? They’re just so pretty! But it does seem somewhat surprising for me. My wardrobe tends to lean more towards black, black, and – you guessed it – black. But I guess I’m a closet colour-lover (is that really something to hide???).

My nails must be my way of expressing my inner self. Sometimes. Maybe. I guess. It’s not something I’ve ever analysed before…

Don’t like wearing colour? Splash some rainbows on your nails, and you’re set!

Who Doesn't Love a Good Rainbow? 2

So sparkly ^o^

I didn’t want to take the typical rainbow approach – you know, the sponge method. Either one rainbow per nail, or a gradient across the entire hand. I wanted something…easier? Ha, no, I prefer to say bolder. Like an ombré, almost.

I have to say, this orange is just not working for me. I like the colour by itself, but next to that particular shade of yellow and pink… Nope. Ick.

My fave nails are the last three on my right hand. I’m a cool-colour kinda gal.

Who Doesn't Love a Good Rainbow 3

So girly ^o^

And what girly mani is complete without some glitter? Okay, so my Sally Hansen Disco Ball is getting really gluggy (or rather, more gluggy than how I bought it), so it’s a bit OTT on the glitter. Not that it affects the overall look.

This is a very ramble-y blog entry. Hmm. Sorry!

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 8, 2014, in Glitter, Rainbow, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

