Enough With the Fire Nails

Enough With the Fire Nails 1

Ah, foil… One of the best inventions for nail art…

I have a problem with red. Nail polish, that is. The ones I have are all thin, translucent things, that take many coats to gather any semblance of opacity, and even then you can still typically see your smile line. Oh, and that’s not the worst of it. They don’t photograph well. As in, you can try taking thirty shots in different light using different filters on the camera, and only one will turn out remotely close to the original.

Le sigh. I really need to get a new haul of the stuff.

I don’t have the patience for this shit.

Enough With the Fire Nails 2

Red is the new black

As you may have noticed, I have a strange fascination with fire-like nails. I’m not entirely sure why – fire was never my favourite element (water always held a special spot in my heart). But maybe as I grow, change, I find myself drawn more to fire….

And now I’m waxing philosophical. And somewhat poetic.

Anyway. Back to the nail art.

Enough With the Fire Nails 3

This particular camera setting gives the mani a new edge

Inglot red is my red staple. Which needs remedying. ASAP. I bought this red foil ages ago – Firelight, I believe it’s called. Dollar Nail Art store. However, it was flawed – the foil refused to come off the plastic. Disappointing, to say the least. All the other foils I’d purchased worked fine, just not this one.

But I was not to be deterred; I bought a second roll. I mean, look at it! It’s just too awesome a glitter to miss out on.

Firelight 2.0 worked.

A few diagonal dabs on the top of my nails with the foil adhesive, a few dabs of the foil onto the glue…

Enough With the Fire Nails 4

I can’t see myself stopping with the fire nails anytime soon.

Magnifique!

Quick, simple…beautiful.

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 4, 2014, in Foil, French, Glitter, Short, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I don’t like my nails red, but this looks awesome on you!

  2. Haha, thanks! I never used to be a fan, but I’m clearly a convert :P

    There will be a shade of red for you out there :D

Reply!

