Who Said Filigree Was Easy?

Who Said Filigree Was Easy? 1

I concede defeat.

I easily blame other things. And why not? It’s rather difficult for an inanimate object to refute my claims that it is at fault. So. Let the blame game begin.

1. The nude polish

Things went wrong right from the selection of polish. Oh, not the selection for this nail art – nude tone was the best choice I could’ve made. No, the fault lies in the purchasing of said nude polish. That manipulative impulse-buy bucket of cheap nail polish…calling to you in a seductive voice…weaving whispered lies… I shouldn’t have listened.

It was clear to even a blind person that this so called ‘nude tone’ does NOT match my skin tone.

Who Said Filigree Was Easy? 2

Matches the quilt quite nicely, don’t you think?

2. The brush

I think my striping brush is dying. No, really. I’m on the verge of a candlelight vigil, to honour its memory in its final days. For surely its impending demise is the only reason it doesn’t do as I demand. I tell it to go one way – it goes another. I want a nice thin line – it splotches on thickly. It defies reason.

And curves…well, I guess striping brushes were never quite designed for that purpose. But if other brushes can achieve curves at the hand of other artists, why does this one insist on defying the system?

3. The paint

Paint…not the right choice for the job. I accept that now. It just doesn’t listen the way polish does. It globs, smooshes…

Or maybe I’m just trying to find flaws with anything but myself.

Who Said Filigree Was Easy? 3

At least the mani happens to match my filigree mask ^_^

OK, so it’s me. It’s all me. I lacked the skill to fully realise this nail art. I admit it. Begrudgingly, sure, but I do accept that I was at fault. I reached for a dream that was beyond my scope…and crashed and burned most painfully. It was an admirable ambition, but was doomed to disappointment.

Perhaps someone else may have luck with the nude filigree…?

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 2, 2014, in Elegant, Paint, Short, Simple, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

