Green with Envy

Green With Envy 01

And before you think I have creepy arms with some very flexible joints, these are two pics put together :P

As far as cliché titles go, this one takes the cake. Sprinkles, cherries, the whole shebang. I know, alright? But I happen to like clichés, so…sorry-not sorry!!

I fell hard for the dry marble from my Elephant Jade nail art; I was champing at the bit to give it another whirl. How could I top the magnificence of the previous nail art? Well, I never actually solved that question. It all came by default. There’s an apple green polish I bought recently that I haven’t had the chance to use, so it was high time it got a turn.

Green With Envy

Bright colours are great – they catch other people’s eyes ^_^

The marbling was simple enough (if not rather messy).

It was the accessorising part that had me stuck.

What could I add to heighten the impact of this nail art? I thought some dots might do the trick.

Fail. Clearly.

What the heck drove me to the yellow and pink? It was a great idea in theory, I think, but in practice…it rather makes me wince. The pink might’ve stood by itself, but definitely not accompanied by the yellow. And my skill (or lack thereof) with the dotting tool…I have no excuses.

Green With Envy 03

A nice close-up shot of the detailing in the marble

Sooo…mixed emotions with this one. Great marble, not-so-great additions. The colour, if you’re wondering, is closer in the first pic with the better lighting. Everything looks a bit orange in the other pictures. The green suits my pale skin tone nicely :)

Go ahead – count all the clichéd phrases I used!!

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on September 6, 2014, in DIY Marbling, Dotting Tool, Paint, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

