A Leopard Can Change Its Spots

A Leopard Can Change Its Spots 01

Here, kitty, kitty!

A new selection of foil purchases from Dollar Nail Art has opened a whole new realm of nail art possibilities ^o^ The first foil I was simply dying to trying is the Leopard foil.

A lot of gals do DIY leopard prints, and one day, I plan on doing my own version. It does seem to be a staple of nail art. But for now, why do yourself what you can buy pre-done? This foil certainly looks the part. Random spots on a shifting background of gold and brown… I admit to staring at my nails a time or two, entranced.

A Leopard Can Change Its Spots 02

Conveniently matches a skirt of mine…

I coated my nails in a random gold polish – so any gaps in the foil won’t be so noticeable. The foil went on pretty well. I mean, it had its usual flaws…I’ve yet to find a perfect foil. Not that it really matters – once the top coat is on, the foil goes a bit screwy anyway.

Which just adds to the look, methinks.

Can I take a moment to b*tch about how hard it is to clean up foil on the cuticles? My gosh, it’s tough. Took quite a lot of acetone ^^; And determination. But it looks good, no?

A Leopard Can Change Its Spots 03

Mreow!

The only problem, really, is the shininess of the foil. I’m rather curious about the effects of matte top coat on foil. Because a matte finish would totally complete this leopard look.

You know, like fur?

Anyone experimented, and can tell me their findings?

A Leopard Can Change Its Spots

Purrfect…

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on February 3, 2014, in Animals, Foil, Short, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

