Catch of the Day – District 4

Catch of the Day

District 4, district of fishing. The District I’ve been looking forward to ever since last year, when I started my Hunger Games nail art series. That is, until I completely stole half my idea and used it for my latest mermaid mani, leaving me high and dry for my fishing nails -___-

Idiot.

So rather than using stamped netting, as had been The Plan, I decided to draw fishing nets by hand. Not my finest work – glitter polish is hard to paint with! – but the concept is there.

And I’ve always wanted to try ombre nails. It’s been on my To Do list forever, and I figured, why not?

I guess I didn’t figure on the limitations of my colour collection…

Catch of the Day

Index and ringie are lovely shades, however, middie looks a tad too green, and pinkie… Believe it or not, that’s actually blue. Well, navy, technically, but what are semantics when you can’t even tell the base colour?

Oh well. You win some, and you lose some. I enjoyed my ombre nails ^.^

Note to self: do not put up Christmas trees when halfway through nails…

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on December 12, 2013, in Glitter, Hunger Games, Short, Simple, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

