The Might of a Storm – District 5

The Might of a Storm_01

Yes, you read that right: District 5. I can hear all the outraged cries – what happened to District 6?? Did you make a mistake?

Nope. I have totally and deliberately skipped District 6. I mean, come on. Transportation? Seriously? Yeah, not much comes to mind in the way of nail art when I think of transportation. I suppose, if I were desperate enough to complete my Hunger Games set, I would just draw a car or whatever, but then I’d be stuck with a darn car on my nails for days…

So I skipped it.

Yes, yes, dishonour on me, dishonour on my family, dishonour on my cow. Deal with it =_=

The Might of a Storm_02

Now that we have that settled: District 5, district of power.

The first thing that came to mind was a tangible form of power – lightning. But alas, this kind of creativity is beyond my ability to wing it…I’m more of a planner, as I’m sure you might’ve guessed by now.

So I Googled lightning nail art, and lo and behold, someone else had the same idea as me! (District 5 = lightning, I mean) I cannot remember what her website is; maybe if you Google it, too, you’ll find her :) I have shamelessly attempted to copy her general bolts…and it still looks so-so.

Who’d have thought squiggly lines could be so hard?

My one real disappointment is that you can barely see the different shades of purple behind the lightning bolts. I sponged about four colours of purple on, to make the bolt glow. You know, like it was real. But you can only see the polishes on certain angles, in certain light.

A shame, that.

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on December 10, 2013, in Gradient, Hunger Games, Paint, Short, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

