Rainbow Style

Rainbow Style 01

In case you hadn’t noticed, I’m a big fan of matching my nails to things. Events, festivities, clothing…you get the idea. Well, now I can say I’ve officially matched my nails to cupcakes.

Cute, huh?

Rainbow Style 02

I made these cute cupcakes for my birthday tea party, and I simply knew I had to do my nails to match. Not that I needed much urging.

Mish + rainbows = happiness.

As I decided to sponge the colours on my tips to achieve the desired gradient, I had to cheat and use a French mani guide (a sticky curved tab that allows you to paint a perfect French mani, for those who don’t speak nail art). And the stupid sticky things took away some of my sponged colour. We seem to be in a love/hate relationship…

The colours I chose probably weren’t the best shades, but I wanted bright, and bright is what I got.

Rainbow Style 03

Raise your hand if you’re surprised my nails aren’t yellow? *Thrusts hand in air* My nails always seem to be perpetually yellow on the top half, a result of the constant onslaught of nail polish, with the healthy pink taking up the bottom half, yet to be sabotaged. Here, you can see only a minor change in colour.

It’s a miracle!!

Or, something like that.

I love those mini cupcakes ^o^

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on November 17, 2013, in French, Gradient, Rainbow, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

