Regency Heroine

Regency Heroine 01

Ever wanted to step back in time, to the days when courtship and dancing were the height of romance, and rules of etiquette meant everything? You know, just spend a day as a Jane Austen character? At Picnic at Pemberley, you can do just that.

Is it any surprise that I jumped on that bandwagon? (Practically leapt onto it, actually…)

Regency Heroine 02

With the help of my lovely mother, I made a Regency gown for the occasion. This shindig is costumed, of course! Naturally, I needed nails to match (requisite pale skin – tick; long blonde hair – tick).

Behold: such elegance!

:P Okay, so I’m talking it up. But I really love this mani ^^ Yes, it’s simple, but it’s just so beautiful. Beauty need not always be complex.

Regency Heroine 03

I’m glad I got another use out of my cheap maroon-red polish. It’s one that smudges appallingly when top-coating or removing. Luckily, it played nice this time around. Fickle, thy name is red polish.

Oh, and I used a coat or two of OPI’s Hearts & Tarts to even out the pink of my nails. Alas, they are usually half yellow from the constant polish. Sigh.

I’m really getting the hang of this freestyle French mani…or is it just that the gold line hides my flaws? Hmm. Better yet, don’t answer that.

Regency Heroine 04

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on November 14, 2013, in Elegant, French, Paint, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love these nails, very regal : )
    Are you serious about Pemberley?! So cool!!

  2. What a lovely manicure! And about this glorious Pemberley picnic … I HAVE to agree with Catherine: give us a post!! :-)

Reply!

