Why So Blue?

Why So Blue? 01

Don’t you just love impulse buys? I have to admit, I’m particularly vulnerable to impulse buying, which doesn’t always end well, but this nail polish is one impulse I’m glad I gave in to.

I’m a sucker for glitter.

I didn’t want to use the polish on the whole nail (a bit too plain, wouldn’t you say?), so I figured I’d give a free-hand French mani a go. I think I did quite well, no?

Why So Blue_02

As always, the colours just don’t turn out right with my cheap camera… ^^; It’s really quite a sharp blue, and the glitter is so pretty! At least, it is in person. It was actually quite globby, if that’s even a word.

But then again – aren’t all glitter polishes globby? So I can’t really complain.

Why So Blue_03

I’d like to say something incisive and witty, but hey, this is just a quick mani to see what the colour’s like, so I guess you and I can’t expect loquaciousness for this one ^o^

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on November 7, 2013, in French, Glitter, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Doesn’t look freehanded! Great mani, love the blue with natural nails!

Reply!

