Rainbow Flash

Rainbow Flash - 01

Totally forgot I had this awesome nail foil hiding away in my drawer with the dust bunnies. When I bought it from the Dollar Nail Art store, I hadn’t a clue how I would use it. I mean, it’s just a 5ft roll of foil with a pretty colour gradient – from red, to orange, to yellow, to green…you get the picture.

Silly me – this idea is just so blatantly obvious, and yet it eluded me. Until now.

Rainbow Flash - 02

Alas, in my fever of excitement, I forgot the First Rule of Foil: paint your nails the colour of the foil. Foil rarely transfers perfectly onto the nails…as you can see quite well above. There are cracks and missing spots, which I just couldn’t cover no matter how many times I went over it.

If I’d remembered to paint the rainbows underneath, it wouldn’t look nearly so darn obvious.

Oops?

Rainbow Flash - 03

But it still looks very pretty ^o^ I absolutely love this look, and I will definitely come back to it time and time again! Simple, yet stunning.

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on November 5, 2013, in Foil, Gradient, Rainbow, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It definitely has the wow factor, so cool!

  2. Ooh, these are super fun. Very nice :)

Reply!

