Complementary Pow!

Complementary Pow! 01

I was in the mood for some simple nail art, but couldn’t decide exactly what I felt like doing. Don’t you hate that? An episode of PLL quickly sorted me out. All the Liars’ nails can look pretty cool (with some pretty awful examples, too), but Hanna Marin’s nail colour was perfect.

A complementary mani of blue and orange. I don’t know that I would normally use these colours in conjunction – I have a strong aversion to orange (not that you could tell from all my Hallowe’en nail art recently). But having seen it on Hanna, I just knew it had to happen.

Complimentary Pow!_02

My Inglot orange and cheap blue polish are the exact shades I was hoping for.

It also would never occur to me to use the thumb and index fingernails as accent nails; usually I use the thumb and ring finger. Thanks again, PLL, for this idea! It looks pretty darn awesome, if I do say so myself!

Complimentary Pow!_03

I contemplated adding dots or something. But only for a moment. Then common sense gave me two sharp slaps and set me straight. Less is definitely more, wouldn’t you say?

It’s really quite eye-catching as is ^o^

Complimentary Pow!_04

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 31, 2013, in Short, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hanna’s nails in that episode were awesome I usually like hers the most.
    But you’re right, such a cool idea with the index and thumb accents – I use my ring finger and thumb always too.
    Love this mani, blue and orange nails together – fun!

  2. I love this look! The color combo is amazing and so is the choice of your accent nails and your pretty rings :-)

Reply!

