Witching Hour

Witching Hour 01

And so comes the time for my final Hallowe’en nail art. I didn’t particularly want to do pumpkin nails – is anyone else sick of my orange nails?? Yeah, they’re seriously starting to bug me. I thought about doing a witchy mani, but had no idea where to start.

Then I had the good fortune to see Elektra King’s Witch Claws. The moment I saw it, I thought: hey, I have a picture with those colours! And, let’s face it, a red-black gradient looks pretty darn hot!

So I grabbed my picture off the wall and chose the closest red I owned to the red in the picture. I could’ve used a more orange-red, but that would’ve required a trip to the nearest store.

Mish is not in favour of extracurricular trips.

Witching Hour 02

I love the way the black polish sponged on – it’s so perfect! Now why couldn’t it have played nice when I needed it to for Swan Lake? Was that a disaster or what? So glad I’ve redeemed myself ^o^ I might have to try the black on other colours now… I give you fair warning!

Although there are no spiderwebs in the background picture, I’ve seen other art by this artist, one which had spiderwebs. I thought it was a good idea. Don’t ask me how spiderwebs relate to witches – I haven’t the foggiest.

But it just seems to fit, you know?

Witching Hour 03

I couldn’t decide if I wanted glitter or not, because it looked pretty cool without it, so I compromised: glitter on the left, none on the right.

Yeeeaaaah, just ignore the terrible cuticle job on my right index finger. There may have been an ill-timed slip of an acetone-soaked cotton tip… Now my already-short index fingernail looks tiny!

Witching Hour 04

So there you have it! :)

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 28, 2013, in Festive, Glitter, Gradient, Short, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Soooo cool!! :-) you also did a red to black gradient! I love the spider web! Witches and spiders just belong together – we don’t have to know the background ;-)

Reply!

