Lace Geometry

Lace Geometry 01

I’m taking a breather from the Hallowe’en nail art posts. I saw this pretty mani online (can’t quite recall where…), and thought it’d be neat to try it. This is from quite a few months ago – my first ever attempt at using a striping tool to make curved lines.

As you can see, my success is only so-so ^ ^;

Lace Geometry 02

As always, my camera has distorted the colour somewhat. The green is actually more of a minty Christmas green, if that makes sense… This pic has too much red undertone.

BYS’s Roller Coaster and Rimmel’s I <3 Fruities: Lemon Drop make quite a striking combination, don’t you think?

Bold, sharp. Solid.

I don’t have many straight polishes; most of them are glitter, or shimmer, or metallic, or this, or that. This mani could only be pulled off by solid colours, I think.

Lace Geometry 03

I like doing reverse-moons on my nails ^o^ I’m not sure why…

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 26, 2013, in Elegant, Short, Simple, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

