Candy Corn

Candy Corn - 01

With Hallowe’en swiftly approaching, it’s time my nails got decked out in suitable fashion. So I bring you: Candy Corn à la Mish. I know, I know, how very American of me. Candy corn is not exactly your typical staple in Australia, but I figure it’s quintessential Hallowe’en, so I gave it a go.

The hardest challenge I’ve ever had to face: to straight line or not to straight line :P

Candy Corn 02

From what I’ve seen, candy corn doesn’t usually have a hard line dividing the colours (although this appears to differ depending on company), so I gave the multi-colour sponging a go. There’s a first for everything, right?

It worked tolerably well. My colours aren’t exactly proportionate, but it’s the best I can do.

Candy Corn 03

I’ll admit, the colours aren’t perfect. But I wasn’t going to buy some polish just for this nail art, so I had to make do. For grabbing what I had on offer, I have to say, it’s close enough.

Note: the colours here are a bit dull compared to reality. They really pop in person ^o^

And candy corn isn’t shiny, is it? Goodbye glossy topcoat, hello matte! I think the matte look is just the right touch to mimic that soft look the candy has (I really hate that word – caiiiindy *shudder*).

Candy Corn 04

The shape of my nails isn’t really helping the look, but what they hey, I wasn’t filing them to talons (sorry, stiletto nails) just for the sake of nail art.

Whatcha think? Does it get you in the Hallowe’en mood?

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 22, 2013, in Festive, Food, Gradient, Matte, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

