Princess Perfect

Princess Perfect 01

It’s not often I look at my nail art and go, “Wow, that’s awesome!” Usually, it takes days for it to grow on me, and sometimes I even grow to dislike my nail art. But this manicure, despite some rather blatant issues in the execution, I loved right from the start.

I received mixed feedback. Some work colleagues loved it, while my mother said it looked like I’d coloured in the moons on my nails O.o

She’s not wrong, really. I guess that is essentially what this nail art is. Just, you know, on a larger and nicer scale.

Princess Perfect_02

But the point is that it polarised people, which means I did something right ^.^

Of course, I had to rely on some cheap French-manicure tape to achieve the curved line. As you can see, Mish seriously needs to work on her placement of the tape; most of my ‘moons’ are most definitely not symmetrical.

I’m starting to dislike this stuff – when you peel it off, it takes half the polish under it with it. So frustrating!

Princess Perfect 03

And since this was an old pink-ish polish, it was quite gluggy, and difficult to apply in thin layers – hence the silly air bubbles left, right, and centre ^ ^; Ah, well. I can ignore them if you can!

Revlon’s Gold Get ‘Em is perfect for this nail art. Normally a translucent, insipid colour, here, it really shimmers. Still need to get my own bottle of it…

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on September 23, 2013, in Elegant, Short, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

