Violet Fusion

Violet Fusion 01

Short nails can be a pain sometimes. I feel like an artist limited by the size of my canvas T_T But if I’m to look at it as glass half-full, then here’s my philosophy: short nails are perfect for simple, yet elegant, nail art.

Case in point: my violet fusion.

I honestly cannot remember why I went looking for a purple polish, but there you have it: I seem to have acquired a Revlon polish by the delightful name of Amethyst. She’s a pretty colour, with a touch of shimmer; exactly what I imagine when I think of the gemstone.

For her debut, I thought I might sponge her onto my tips for a gradient effect over a lighter lilac.

Violet Fusion 02

I once had my nails done at a salon, and they did something like these white lines (but perhaps with more finesse). I loved the design so much, I figured I just had to try it.

I’m still learning how to use the striping tool, and the necessary consistency of paint, so it’s not perfect, but I’m quite happy with the result.

Simple, yet elegant.

What do you think? ^_^

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on September 20, 2013, in Elegant, Gradient, Paint, Short, Simple, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

