Pink Princess

Pink Princess_01

i just can’t seem to get away from the pink, can I? And for someone who is only learning to like pink in recent years, this is quite a feat! O.o

As part of our work Secret Santa last Christmas, I received a translucent lilac glitter polish (amongst other things). I never got the chance to give it a go, so while I’m stuck in some obscene pink phase, I figured it was worth a shot.

I have to admit, this looked better in my head… ^ ^; I’m not sure if the accent nail should’ve been lighter, or the other pink nails should’ve been darker. I just can’t decide. And then there’s the two glitter polishes themselves…

I can’t believe how many layers are required to get substantial amounts of glitter on the nail!

Pink Princess_02

And then there’s the fact the lilac glitter polish – the supposed hero of this nail art – barely shows up on the nail. Fail?

I do like the two different coloured rhinestones acting as the focus points on the nails. I think the colours work well as opposites. If I just had a nail polish the colour of the lighter rhinestone…

I missed my rhinestones. It’s been so long since I used them… Even if the 3D effect is a pain in the you-know-what, they always make things feel prettier!

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on September 18, 2013, in French, Glitter, Rhinestones, Short, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

