Swan Lake

Swan Lake 01

When one goes to see the most beautiful ballet in the world, what is the one must-have accessory? Matching nails, of course! Swan Lake inspired so many different ideas in my mind, but I could only choose one.

I thought the idea of feathers was quite cute ^.^

Swan Lake 02

I wanted to portray the two swans: the white swan, and the black swan. In hindsight, black sponging probably wasn’t my best idea, but I think it was more my execution that made it less elegant than I had planned.

For future reference: it helps if you use the right side of the sponge…

Hello, heavy paint ^ ^;

Swan Lake 03

The feathers are actually quite fun to do. When I planned to do them, I thought “eek!” But it was a delightful challenge, getting the lines fluid and in place.

And what’s a beautiful manicure without a little glitter?

Swan Lake 04

Swan Lake 05

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on September 8, 2013, in Animals, Elegant, French, Glitter, Paint, Short, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

