Indian Spice

Indian Spice - 01
I decided to try something a little more complex with my nail art this time around. Something with kinda an Indian vibe. I trawled through Google for inspiration, and much to my delight, I found a design that was perfect for what I wanted.

These colours remind me of Indian spices – saffron, tumeric, and so on. Don’t you think? I rarely get a use out of my Inglot orange; I guess orange isn’t really my colour. But it goes so well here with the yellow and red acrylic paint ^_^

Indian Spice - 02

(Gosh, I look so pale here!! ^ ^;)

Getting those painted lines consistent was a challenge. I usually just let the striping brush go where it likes. This time I actually had to give it guidance, make it bend to my will. I think I managed some success, wouldn’t you say?

To tell you the truth, it’s the dots that were really the problem. Seriously. I hadn’t used the dotting tool in a while, and my dots just turned out…wrong. Not the way I had wanted them to go.

Yes, I know. That is the fault of the operator, not the tool…

Indian Spice - 03

And I’m so glad I got a use out of my random gold glitter polish. It’s hard to weave it into my nail art – it’s just so horribly chunky. But it sits delightfully in between my lines.

I guess there really is a first for everything…

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on August 29, 2013, in Glitter, Paint, Short, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

