Surf’s Up

Surf's Up 01

As we move further into winter’s icy embrace, I feel a distinct longing for the warmth of summer. And what better to depict the epitome of summer time than the beach?

A strange choice, I know, given my personal distaste for the sea. And sand. And sun. Heck, let’s just say I hate the beach. But hey, it looks nice as nail art, no?

Surf's Up 02

It’s pure coincidence that I happened to buy some new polishes just the other day. “You’re always buying new polishes,” I hear you saying. Which is totally true. But this time I blame Target, for placing it’s nice, cheap polishes at the registers.

I’m a terrible impulse buyer.

I snagged this delicious gold polish with flecks of gold and red glitter, and a teal with green/blue/gold glitter, both from Sinful Colours.

(Does anyone else think the names of nail polishes are getting too abstract these days? These were named All For You and Kissy respectively. Odd, huh?)

Surf's Up 02

A bit of sponging later, and I had myself some sand and surf. You know, I could’ve chosen some pastel shades – the colours of summer. But I wanted something more bold.

I couldn’t help myself – I just had to add those cute li’l starfish! ^o^ They turned out quite well, even if I do say so myself.

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on June 23, 2013, in Glitter, Gradient, Paint, Simple, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

