Filigree Teal

Filigree Teal 01

Now that I have this neat new striping brush, I was eager to put it through its paces. And what better way to do that than to try out some filigree designs?

Note to self: next time you try filigree, you might want to look at a template…

Filigree Teal 02

I saw this neat polish on Coewless Polish’s blog. Well, not THIS polish, but one that’s identical. Turns out Orly, Zoya, and OPI all make a nail polish which is practically identical. Go figure. Naturally, I couldn’t choose between Halleys Comet, Charla, and Catch Me in Your Net (you know, since they all look the same), so it quite obviously came down to one asset: price.

Score: 1x Zoya polish on eBay.

You can’t quite see in the pics, but it’s a teal micro-glitter polish. It has the most gorgeous shimmer you’ll ever see. To accompany it, I made a pale blue shade of paintĀ for my filigree, and away I went. My least favourite finger would have to be my index finger; it looks like some sort of sprout, rather than elegant filigree.

Filigree Teal 03

It really needed a final touch. I love my dried flowers, so I whipped some of them out. I tried using a dark blue at first – its colour went smashingly with the polish and paint. Downside: you couldn’t really see it in most lights. So…off came the two trial flowers, and on went the pink.

I think teal and pink work…interestingly together. Not exactly my intended result, but still fun, nonetheless.

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on January 29, 2013, in Dried Flowers, Elegant, French, Glitter, Paint, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

