Aussie Pride

Aussie Pride 01

In commemoration of Australia Day, I decked out my nails in some patriotic nail art. It was a tall order; I’m still not experienced with the dreaded yet beloved striping tool, so there are many, many imperfections – I recommend you observe from a distance ;P

I didn’t exactly choose my base colour – it’s the only blue I own of a dark nature (without appearing blackish). Thankfully, it matches the flag’s background brilliantly, with an added metallic twist. I tried to execute my Union Jack’s exactly as they ought to look, but it’s hard to tell in these shots. I even got seven points on the Commonwealth Star, as is proper (for those un-Aussies, that’s the big one under the Union Jack). The stars forming the Southern Cross are also supposed to have seven points – there was no chance in hell that I was attempting that one. Nuh-uh.

Aussie Pride 02

I just love it – flaws and all.

In case you’re wondering: I only did my left hand…

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on January 26, 2013, in Festive, Paint, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. These look so beautiful. Love the blue colour. Happy Australia Day!

Reply!

