Meadow

Meadow_01

I so loved my Water Lilies nail art, that I simply had to reuse the components in a different theme. This time: wildflowers. I loved the colour of the red dried flowers in my possession, so they formed the basis of the manicure.

Meadow 02

I wanted to make my nails look like green fields, rolling hills… In reality: do they look a little bright to you? As in, neonly blinding? No? Maybe it’s just me. I guess that’s what happens when you mix your own colours. The acrylic can take on a life of its own.

Then there are the yellow dots, representing smaller flowers. Not my best choice; they seem to blend into the background. Better luck next time?

Meadow 03

And just what is nail art without a little sparkle? Sally Hansen’s Disco Ball glitter polish finishes the look. I had hoped it might resemble dew drops, but I really don’t think it ended up that way. Sigh. Life’s hard, isn’t it?

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on January 21, 2013, in Dried Flowers, Glitter, Gradient, Paint and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

