A Dashing Christmas

A Dashing Christmas 01

And so we come to the culmination of Christmas nail art 2012 with entry #4. A more elegant touch, to be sure. I wanted to take a more abstract approach to the whole Christmas theme. Sure, I could just slap a candy cane or a reindeer on my nails and it would be Christmas. But that is just so…everyone.

Hence, a more sophistocated approach.

In theory, anyway.

Practice, however, is rather less so.

I wanted a deep red, more of a ruby red than Christmas red. The only polish of that description in my possession is this cheap polish from NURY I bought at a clothes retailer. A beautiful, luscious shade… The most god-awful thing to remove or clean up. And it’s just so horribly thick. Can you say ‘air-bubbles’?

A Dashing Christmas 02

Alas, the colour was simply too good to pass up, so on she went. Revlon’s Gold Get ‘Em was the obvious choice for my gold components (I really do get a lot of use out of that polish – and it’s not even mine…). Scotch tape went a long way to helping me attain straight lines for the edging of the netting stamp, and then again for the sold gold lines (although success was more fleeting in that regard – nail polish has a tendancy to go under Scotch tape).

The thumb nails were pure netting, as feature nails.

I had every intention of painting some sort of Christmasy design down the side of all my nails, however, it seemed so much nicer with just these simple elements.

A Dashing Christmas 03

I never get sick of seeing these two colours together. But are they not so appropriate for a Christmas bash?

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on January 9, 2013, in Festive, French, Konad, Scotch Tape and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

