Bauble

Bauble 01

When I think of Christmas trees, I think of baubles. Most people would likely say tinsel (which I’d probably agree with, except for the fact that our tree is sans tinsel), or a star (our tree is patronised by an angel instead). But to me, baubles are the quintessential Christmas decoration.

In deciding to go this route for my next Christmas nail art, there were several paths I could’ve chosen. Unsurprisingly, I chose the path of least resistance. In other words, I decided not to paint circles on my fingers for the baubles; I used my whole nails as the baubles, kind of like abstract art, if you will.

Bauble 02

Revlon’s Gold Get ‘Em features as the base colour, while my cheap gold glitter polish takes pride of place along the free edge, creating a French nail of sorts. I dragged the glitter down somewhat, to make it seem more gradated, less of a straight line. I had some snowflake decals left over from one of my earliest manicures, ‘Snowflake’, so it was only natural to whip them out and throw some on.

Well, more of less.

Rhinestones of varying colours and sizes (yes, it may be hard to tell, but there are two different sizes) completed the look.

I love it. Bright, cheery. Christmasy.

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on January 6, 2013, in Decals, Festive, French, Glitter, Rhinestones and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

