Christmas Lights

I have been lax of late in my posts. Shame on me, I know. To make up for it, I shall post my Christmas nail art in quick succession – although I suppose it means naught, now that December is long gone…

Christmas Lights 01

My sister had gel enhancements put onto her nails. She generously allowed me to attack her new nails as I saw fit (after she’d let them grow out a bit…makes for a great picture, doesn’t it?…). She merely asked it be Christmas-themed.

Now, I had just acquired a striping tool. I had never used it, and was keen to give it a whirl. Thus, the Christmas Lights. All acrylic paintwork is done with my striping tool. I will admit, it was a cheap purchase, so I did not expect great quality, but it was sufficient for the job. Any other fault is from my inexperience with the utensil.

My lights are a tad oddly shaped. My skills shall improve in time. One hopes.

(Blurred photo care of sister mine)

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on January 4, 2013, in Festive, French, Paint, Striping tool and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

