Merry Glittermas

Merry Glittermas 01

As dusk of the 2nd of December rolls in, I am moved to present my first Christmas nail art. I’d like to say that every post in December will be Christmas-themed, but let’s face it. There’s only so much Christmas a person can take…

I’d actually started another manicure prior to this one, and it just did not work. I mean, it was a complete and utter flop. I really can’t understand it; I get this brilliant vision in my mind of exactly what I want to do, but I am simply unable to bring the idea to life.

It’s just not fair.

But anyway, so I wiped away all trace of that disaster, and decided to tackle some good Christmas cheer. I broke out the gold glitter and went for broke.

You can never have too much glitter, right?

Merry Glittermas 02

Rhinestones in Christmas colours were a must to finish this design. I’ve simply fallen in love with this glitter French manicure. The gold just sparkles with every move, and it makes my nails look positively long.

(Of course, this is helped somewhat by my ring finger’s ridiculously long nail on my left hand; I know I should trim all my nails to be even, but I like to give the illusion of length).

So gals, whip out your glitter and get your Christmas on. This nail art is quick and easy, and fun to wear!

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on December 2, 2012, in Festive, French, Glitter, Rhinestones and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

