Bloodthirst

Bloodthirst 01

Feeling festive this week, I decided to try out some blood-dripping nail art in honour of the release of Breaking Dawn: Part 2. Now, I’d like to go on record right now as saying that I am not crash-hot with a paintbrush. Particularly when I’m distracted watching the movie’s predecessors. But I still think this manicure came out quite well.

As per usual, it’s hard to tell in the above picture. The red tends to have an orange tinge in photos, and the photo was marginally fuzzy, ruining the look somewhat.

I would have to say my thumbs are my favourite of the lot; I’m not entirely sure why they turned out the best, but alas, they did.

Bloodthirst 02

Hmm. Next time I might have to try out some blood splatters…no?

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Festive, French, Paint and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

