Pink Ribbon

Pink Ribbon 01

Here’s some nail art in support of Pink Ribbon Day.

I’ve always been interested in the idea of using two colours for stamping. I see it often when looking at manicures, and thought this was as good an opportunity as ever to give it a whirl.

Pink Ribbon 02

It’s pure coincidence that I had a Konad stamp with a pink ribbon-ish design on it, perfect for use on this occasion. My base coat is ghastly – an old polish, I assure you. I didn’t really have anything else to use, and it really wasn’t my best idea.

It created air bubbles the size of Ayers Rock.

They only proceeded to get worse the more layers of polish that went over the top. Nonetheless, I persevered with numerous layers of a pale pink lacquer from Rimmel.

Two darker pinks form the stamped design. I’m rather fond of the darker shade.

Pink Ribbon 03

The stamp isn’t perfect, but I’m still working on perfecting that technique. It’s not often that I can use stamps – full nail stamps don’t exactly work on longer nails…

Support Pink Ribbon Day!

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 23, 2012, in Gradient, Konad and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

