Baby You’re a Firework

Baby You're a Firework 01

I love fireworks. I mean, who doesn’t? All those pretty colours, the sparkling and shimmering and fizzing, and the big bangs… Sigh. So magical. Is it any wonder I wanted to replicate this extravaganza on my nails?

Baby You're a Firework 02

This nail art was actually done quite some time ago, so it isn’t exactly how I would portray fireworks if I were to do them today (sorry for the delay!). But still, I love them. The bright colour never ceases to wow me. In case your eyesight is poor, there are two colours painted on each nail, and then some glitter to add the sparkle.

What are fireworks without a little sparkle?

If anyone is seeking to try this manicure out, I would recommend putting the four main colours (you know, red, blue, green, yellow) on your fingers, rather than on your thumbs like I did. For me, the red is just too distant from the other colours, and there is too much green up top. I would also make the lines of the fireworks less frequent.

I think I kind of overdid it.

Baby You're a Firework 03

But I had fun. That’s got to count for something.

Right?

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on October 21, 2012, in Festive, Glitter, Paint and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Reply!

