Nude Dotti

After seeing this nude polish in a store, I found myself rather curious. I’ve seen nude lipsticks and whatnot over the years, but I had never really seen nude polishes. I’m sure they were around – I was just oblivious to their existence.

And so I just HAD to buy the lacquer, and try it on for size. Or rather, colour, as the case may be…

Nude Dotti 01

I probably should have chosen a colour a few shades lighter – I’ve got to remember I have the shade of a ghost! But I think the nude still works on me. Especially when brightened by my rainbow dots!

It took me a bit of thinking to decide on doing rainbow colours over the nude. Though really, it’s kind of common sense. The neutral colour would make the rainbow really pop O_O

Nude Dotti 02

It was inevitable that I dotted the rainbow colours. Let’s face it; I’m a dotting addict!

I refused to take pictures of my right hand – ambidextrous Mish will never be ^^; Don’t the dots form cute, unique French tips? A beautiful, uncomplicated nail design (just a little on the time-consuming side).

Nude Dotti 03

For the curious, that is the Queensland tartan (yes, our state has its own tartan). It’s not mine – tartan’s not exactly my thing…

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on August 19, 2012, in French, Rainbow and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. i love your dots! I am also a dotting addict. I adore them! This is a wonderful manicure!!

Reply!

