Lilac Dawn

For some unfathomable reason, I had a yearning this week to hit the pastel yellow, pink, and purple lacquers. I really don’t know what came over me – those who have faithfully followed this blog will know that warm colours and pink are not exactly my colours of choice.

Maybe it’s the fact that they’re pastels (that they get away with it, I mean). I seem to have a penchant for pastels. Handy, that, given the upcoming Summer appears to have pastels in fashion…

Lilac Dawn 01

With my ice-cream polishes in hand, I devised simple yet pretty design. The yellow, from Sally Hansen’s Xtreme Wear, isn’t the greatest product on Earth. It’s thick and gluggy, making it unpleasant to clean up around the cuticle. The Rimmel pink was sponged randomly onto the yellow, with the Rimmel purple then dabbed onto the edge of the pink.

Lilac Dawn 02

I used Konad stamps to create the black flowers – the polish unfortunately smudged towards the free edge as I applied a top coat. Ah well, we can’t please them all…

To add just that extra sparkle, I added two rhinestones, of differing sizes (if you can even tell).

Lilac Dawn 03

I find the end result quite cute. Part of me wants to go as far as to say KAWAII!!!

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on August 4, 2012, in Gradient, Konad, Rhinestones and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

