Freckles

I have a serious chocolate addiction. Hard to believe, I know – a female who likes chocolate? Oh my! :P As I contemplated the myriad designs I could do to my nails this week, it occured to me that I felt like doing something yummy.

Freckles 01

And what’s more delicious than chocolate freckles?

Ahem – chocolate jewels. Isn’t that the politically correct term for them nowadays? *sigh*

Rather than doing my own nails for this choc-fest, I thought they would better suit the Delightful Dana. She’s a sweet kinda gal :D

Freckles 02

I bought a chocolate brown specifically for this purpose. I think the salesgirl at Priceline had a nice chuckle over me – I required a second opinion for the most appropriate brown, after all.

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I didn’t add some pink dots – the freckles include pink 100s and 1000s. I had to make up a pink paint (for some reason I do not own this colour acrylic) and it wasn’t exactly a nice shade (an artist I am not). Plus, the nail art looked divine without the pink, so I just vetoed it.

Freckles 03

Why don’t you turn your own nails into pieces of such deliciousness? It’s simple, quick, and positively mouth-watering!

 

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on July 21, 2012, in Dotting Tool, Food, French, Rainbow, Short, Simple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Try not biting your nails now! Delicious.

  2. Hi i am part of a team of ladies who are compiling a wellbeing magazine style website & would like to use your nail art freckles image above to feature in an article, would this be possible? please can you confirm in an email if we have your permission to use this image and if possible send us a copy of the image. We will accredit your work on the website. The website is going live in the next few days. Please advise us either way, we look forward to hearing from you.

Reply!

