Sunbeam

There are times when I simply want…well, simplicity. When I yearn for the uncomplicated, the straightforward. The quick and easy. In other words…I can be lazy.

For this manicure, I was all out of effort, and just wanted to slap some polish on my nails.

Luckily for my nails, I managed something a little more elaborate than just a basic paint job. I decided to try my new OPI peach lacquer – which I must say, I really like. It has this sort of yellowish tinge to it in some lights. Reminds me of the sun (hence: Sunbeam).

Sunbeam 04

And then I decided to whip out my brand new Nfu-Oh selection and lather on my orangey-yellow sparklies to the free edge, to form a quick French manicure. OK, so it’s typically bright orange, but when held on juuuust the right angle, you can see this vibrant yellow. Very daisy-ish.

Sunbeam 05

And what’s nail art without some handy dots?

In reality – the peach and the sparkles were too close in colour when the sparkles weren’t being luminous, so I needed something to break up the orange-fest. The black dots were SUPPOSED to be decreasing in size, but I was in such a hurry that that idea failed.

At least I managed to consistently count to five…

Sunbeam 02

If you’re of a mind to try this manicure, you can swap the Nfu-Oh sparklies for glitter, be it normal or a peach(ish) glitter. As long as it shines like the sun!

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on July 18, 2012, in French, Glitter, Nfu-Oh and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

