Wildfire

Wildfire: a raging, rapidly-spreading flame, once held to have mythic proportions in warfare, such as Greek fire. It is also said to have magical elements in most fantasy epics. When I saw the lacquer Nfu-Oh 51, I immediately imagined this sparkling vision.

Wildfire 01

But let me digress a moment. So I found this nail polish, and knew I had to have it. I bought it on eBay from Paris – let’s face it, stores don’t sell you this stuff cheap – and impatiently waited for my polish to do a trip across the world. And when I finally opened my package…whoa! Nfu-Oh polishes come in these adorable bottles, shaped like a dress. Totally cute!

Wildfire 02

You see why I believe it’s wildfire? Just look at that colour! A sumptuous purple liquid with these red speckles that positively glow in sunlight… Every small movement draws new depths to the sparkle.

Wildfire 03

But that was only one facet of the lacquer. This other side wasn’t wholly visible until several days into wear. Sparkles of green and gold and red and orange and…well, let’s just say it was a veritable rainbow. Gorgeous on many different angles.

I think I fell in love.

Wildfire 04

It really did feel like having magical fire on my fingers…

Perhaps you should indulge yourself, too :D

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Glitter, Rainbow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Reply!

