Into the Green – District 11

And so we come to the next district in the Hunger Games nail series: District 11. Now, according to the books, this district is dedicated to agriculture. I disagree with this; we are shown through Rue that work in the orchards has more importance.

When I think of orchards, I think of beautiful, tall grass dancing in between the trees. This manicure is my replica of that greenery.

Into the Green 01

Sorry for the unfocused image – like I said before, my camera has issues.

For a full tutorial on this design, Robin Moses has an awesome tute here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R4wtblOkjYg

Into the Green 02

I really wanted to capture the beauty of grass. A strange muse, I know. But isn’t it pretty?

It’s hard to tell in the picture, but there are lines of metallic green foil. It shines wonderfully in the light. Also, there are flickers of metallic gold foil, giving the nails an extra sparkle – and a bit of contrasting colour. The top two colours are acrylic paint.

I really hate that the foil shine is impossible to see thanks to my camera… :(

Into the Green 03

I really like the colours: what do you think?

Into the Green 04

You can kind of see the gold in the next pic :)

Into the Green 05

Please comment below!

:D

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Foil, French, Hunger Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Reply!

