Simple is Best

Just a brief entry this time (thank God, you’re probably thinking). For this manicure, I was looking for something simple. After the previous week’s nails – and their propensity to require a fair chunk of time –  I felt less was more. Hence:

Simple is Best 01

These nails are simply French nail pink – a neccesity, as my nails are stained yellow from having black nail polish on for too long – with black tips. I used a paint brush to apply the green lines. They are perhaps a tad too thick, but beggars can’t be choosers. The brush and the quality of the polish dictated the width of the lines. I was powerless to do anything but follow its whim.

This a simple, practical manicure; you could wear it to work. Not too out there, but gives your nails a nice decoration, something a bit different.

My only problem with my nails is that the lighter shade of green has a bit too much yellow in it; it is hard to tell that it’s green.

Simple is Best 02

Have fun!

:)

About Mishka Rae

I'm just a gal with a passion for Nail Art. I like to try designs I've seen, as well as unique and original ideas. You should give it a go! xx

Posted on April 2, 2012, in French and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Reply!

